Overwatch will give us double XP this weekend

Your power grows stronger…

It’s been an incredible year, and we’re so thankful you were a part of it. To celebrate our first Overwatch Anniversary together—and the community that made it all possible (that’s you!)—all players who log in this weekend on PC, PlayStation 4, or Xbox One will receive double experience.

This bonus will apply to nearly all sources of in-game XP, including:

  • Time spent in a match
  • Completing a match
  • Completing consecutive matches
  • Winning a match
  • Backfilling a match in progress
  • Earning medals

It will also stack multiplicatively with existing group and IGR bonuses. The only experience it will not affect is your First Win of the Day bonus—which will remain at 1500 XP.

This bonus experience period begins in all regions across all platforms on Thursday, June 8 at 5:00 p.m. PDT (or Friday, June 9 at 00:00 UTC) and ends on Monday, June 12 at 11:59 p.m. PDT (or Tuesday, June 13 at 06:59 UTC). If you’d like to see when the bonus will go live in your region, check out the reference guides below. For additional time zone assistance, please visit thetimezoneconverter.com.

DoubleXP-June2017-Map_OW_Embedded_JP.png

EUROPE: THE AMERICAS: ASIA:
01:00 BST on June 9
02:00 CEST on June 9
03:00 MSK on June 9
5:00 p.m. PDT on June 8
6:00 p.m. MDT on June 8
7:00 p.m. CDT on June 8
8:00 p.m. EST on June 8
8:00 p.m. AST on June 8
9:00 p.m. BRT on June 8
9:30 p.m. NDT on June 8
8:00 a.m. SGT on June 9
10:00 a.m. AEST on June 9
12:00 p.m. NZST on June 9
08:00 a.m. CST on June 9
09:00 a.m. KST on June 9
09:00 a.m. JST on June 9

Thank you so much for your support, passion, feedback, and enthusiasm. We hope to see you in-game this weekend and wish you many awesome adventures in the year to come!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s